Running for the Ronald McDonald House-Houston

Image

I have signed up to run my 1st official FULL marathon! 26.2 miles of Houston roads I am going to train to run in January 2015. I decided to sign up to run for a charity to give special meaning to my 26.2 mile journey and to run for someone other than myself.
I chose to run for the Ronald McDonald House of Houston. An organization that has helped me at times and one that is dear to my heart. I believe in what they do and how they help so many families, mine included.

I am not required to raise money. I CHOOSE to for this great organization and ask that if you would like, please help me in reaching my goals.

I hope you will sponsor my efforts, so together, we can make a difference. Please consider a donation of $35 or $70, $100 or more. Your donation is tax-deductible and will make a tremendous impact.

Please visit the link below to donate to this cause:
http://www.ChevronHoustonMarathon.com/Donate/PersonalPage.cfm?MID=12000&CID=520

Every donation – large or small – brings me one step closer to reaching my goals. One step closer to helping another family as they walk through unknown battles with their loved ones.
I thank you for each and every dollar….it fuels my passion for running!!

ecc78351642b72a83d9fbe8e31c18abe

One thought on “Running for the Ronald McDonald House-Houston

  1. Congrats on signing up for your first marathon! Each 26.2 I’ve ran has had a very important charity close to my heart as well. Bless you on your journey. I look forward to following. 🙂

Leave a Reply

