ENERGYbits Review #fueledbybits

Image

Twitter is a great resource. The amazing people at ENERGYbits reached out to me and offered me a chance to try their products. To be honest, I had heard and read of many people using these amazing bits, as they all claimed, but did not really know much about them. They were kind enough to send me some information in email, as well as a wealth of information via mail, along with a travel tin full of energy bits to try. I tried my bits in the morning before my long run…normally I eat a banana and a bowl of oatmeal about 2 hours before my run, then about 30 minutes before I head out I’ll grab about a half of a protein bar for a last minute shot of carbs. For this run I ate my usual oatmeal/banana combo, but I subbed the bits for my protein bar. I headed out to run feeling good….run went as usual. I can’t say I felt any different running, but I did have sustained energy throughout the 12 miles, could be the bits, could be just a good run. The biggest thing I noticed was that when my run was done, once I was home and showered, I’m usually wiped out, just want to take a nap kind of tired, but I felt great. I stretched, showered, and headed out to the grocery store and ran errands. Then a few hours later I was still feeling great as I headed to spin class that night. Coincidence? Possibly, but I really think the bits may have something to do with just a great steady feeling of sustained energy throughout the day. I felt good enough that I was convinced to buy more bits…if this is the way they make me feel, which natural and whole food ingredients, sign me up. I am always looking for whole food ways to fuel my body. I will grab for a bar if I have to have a quick snack/food source, but I’d prefer to not have the extra added “junk” that many bars contain. I want my body to be fueled as naturally as possible and that is why I am going to continue to try ENERGYbits as a source of fuel.

Here is a short summary that Jonathan sent me of the product:

ENERGYbits is a new Boston based sports nutrition company. Our “bits” are rapidly becoming the fuel of choice for athletes and people looking to lead active lifestyles. ENERGYbits have the highest concentration of protein in the world and deliver a steady stream of energy, all naturally and all without sugar, caffeine, chemicals or stomach distress. Even better, ENERGYbits are the only protein in the world that also contain natural antioxidants and Omega 3 which reduce muscle inflammation, iron which prevents fatigue, chlorophyll which builds the immune system and electrolytes which replenish mineral imbalances, all for just one calorie per tab. No other protein offers all this.

ENERGYbits are all natural too, because they are a food, not a supplement. They have just one ingredient – 100% organically grown spirulina algae. Algae has been used by Olympic athletes for over 50 years, but is still virtually unknown in the USA and Canada. We are the first company to bring algae to national attention as a high protein, high performance snack food for athletes and active consumers.”

Here is a chart they sent me for comparison:

Image

ENERGYbits are only available at ENERGYbits.com, and Jonathan (their Community Manager) has shared with me that he’d be happy to connect anyone with a current ambassador to share a discount on a bag of bits, or more info on their sample program – you can email him at jlevitt@energybits.com

3 thoughts on “ENERGYbits Review #fueledbybits

  1. My husband and I used them for one of our half marathons. I did not notice any difference, but I was also battling with stomach issues. My husband swears by them and had lots of energy. Our pacing went out the window due to his increased energy 🙂

Leave a Reply

