Cottage Cheese Stuffed Chicken

I randomly found the most amazing chicken recipe recently and it has definitely become a regular item I’ll make from now on. My family loved it, especially my two girls. It was so easy to make and was still delicious the next day! It’s always a winner when the leftover are just as good.

Ingredients:

-3 chicken breast

-12 ounces Cottage Cheese (I will use reduced fat next time, the fat free was too runny)

-6 spinach leaves, chopped

-1/4 red onion, chopped (I used white because its what I had and it turned out fine)

-3 teaspoons garlic powder

Directions:

-Cut a hole in the chicken so you can stuff it (this was a challenge for me, but I ended up stuffing/dumping the rest on top and it turned out fine)

-In a large bowl combine cottage cheese, spinach, onion, and garlic powered and stir this all together

-Stuff this mixture into the “hole” you cut in the chicken (I dumped any excess I had on top once it was “stuffed”)

-Bake at 350 for 45 minutes (or until the chicken is cooked through)

That’s it…so simple and delicious. I made a vegetable for a side and put it over quinoa. Simple, quick, healthy, and done!20140206-223225.jpg

20140206-223238.jpg

One thought on “Cottage Cheese Stuffed Chicken

Leave a Reply

