Crock Pot Salsa Chicken

I have two children and a busy schedule, so I am always looking for good fix it and forget it healthy recipes for either the crock pot or that I can make and serve in 30 minutes or less. Usually all I have to do is throw together a side or a vegetable and we’re ready to eat. This saves my life and my sanity most days. Most of these make enough for leftovers for another dinner or a lunch as well. 

 

My favorite recipe is the easiest and one of the moistest chicken recipes in the book.

-Grab a bag of frozen chicken (or use chicken breast)

-Place chicken in crock pot

-Cover with salsa (I buy mine from a local Mexican restaurant, but store bought works too)

-add optional ingredients (I love to throw mushrooms in mine and sometimes pearl onions)

-Cook on low for 6 hrs (frozen) or 4 hrs (thawed)

That’s it. So easy. The aroma is delicious. I usually make rice or qunioa with it and sometimes I just throw the chicken over a salad. This reheats really well too.

Leave a Reply

